Have you ever been a waiter/waitress?

summerlusk

• Elites

I worked as a waitress in a nursing facility when I was younger. In the independent living section the meals were set up as if they residents were eating at a diner and can choose what they would like from that day's menu. I liked it, but the pay was awful. Would I ever be a waitress in today's climate? Heck to the No! People are way too touchy and ridiculous with their expectations. 

• Mod
12 minutes ago, Bruja626 said:

I worked as a waitress in a nursing facility when I was younger. In the independent living section the meals were set up as if they residents were eating at a diner and can choose what they would like from that day's menu. I liked it, but the pay was awful. Would I ever be a waitress in today's climate? Heck to the No! People are way too touchy and ridiculous with their expectations. 

I did that too. That's the only waitressing I've done and I was thinking of saying that but I didn't know if it counted haha

• Funny 1

On 12/31/2021 at 12:29 AM, Kaitlind said:

My first job was at Cici's Pizza but I was never a waitress. I don't want to ever be one either because it seems like a stressful job and I couldn't deal with rude customers all the time. 

I've dated women that hated waitressing and really depended on good tipping to get by because they were paid less hourly. I don't think that's fair. A lot of people where I live don't tip much. I try to tip 10 to 15 percent depending on what the meal cost and whether or not the waitress performed well.  

• Star 1

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Hitchens said:

I've dated women that hated waitressing and really depended on good tipping to get by because they were paid less hourly. I don't think that's fair. A lot of people where I live don't tip much. I try to tip 10 to 15 percent depending on what the meal cost and whether or not the waitress performed well.