Reasons To Avoid Dating

Admin

What is a good reason to avoid dating?

In my opinion... you stay less broken if you don't date... no one can hurt you nearly as bad if you just keep everyone out... but there is, in our core, a programmed need for another... so how do you get over that?

Anyway, what is a reason you would avoid dating?

No GIF

• Star 1

• Mod

Personally I don't care about dating. I'm an independent person and I don't need anyone except family. I like the way my life is right now and don't want someone coming in messing it up lol. A lot of people seem to lie and cheat while they're dating and I don't want to deal with that.

• Heart 1

The key to dating (and everything) is to lower or manage expectations. You’re not there to find a soulmate. You’re there to see if you get along. My dating life ect got much better when I started practicing finding what the reasonable expectation was.

My tip for first date is don’t do anything you wouldn’t have done for fun anyway. There plenty of time for coffee and dinners later. Priority having a good time and a fun experience cause then if your date turns out to be a dud it’s not a total waste. And for added security pick a group activity like cooking class, star party, fair, ect. Plus then you also have som*thing to A) talk about or B) ignore them with lol! 

I have a lot of acquaintances that I met through dates that went nowhere that wound up dating each other through me. Maybe that’s the nice thing about being Demi. I physically cannot get all hormone-y early in the game, so I’m already looking for buddy connection first and intimacy later. 

First date with fiancé I just really wanted to see detective pikachu. I was going to go alone but he messaged me right before. Now I’m engaged. 

I know that sounds like old lady advice but it’s true. 

Edited by Anna Chandler
Typo
  • Heart 1